The Jackson Awards

The Jackson Awards were established by the Foundation in 2006 as a means to honor those in our community who exemplify the truest qualities of a leader. The awards are named for President Andrew Jackson, our city's namesake, and are presented to individuals who have served as leaders in one of the following areas:

  • The Arts
  • Community Service
  • Education
  • Health Care
  • Leadership
  • Volunteer Service

The awards are bestowed annually at the Foundation's Charity Gala held each November. This year's event will be Saturday, November 10, 2018.

Jackson Award nominations will be accepted until Tuesday, July 31, 2018.

For more information on the Foundation, the Jackson Awards or the Charity Gala please contact the Foundation at (731) 984-2140 or email Beth Koffman.           

West Tennessee Healthcare (WTH) does not exclude, deny benefits to, or otherwise discriminate against any person on the grounds of race, color, national origin, age, religion, disability, Limited English Proficiency or sex, including discrimination based on gender identity, sexual orientation, sex stereotyping or pregnancy in admission to, participation in, or receipt of the services and benefits under any of its programs and activities, whether carried out by WTH directly or through a contractor or any other entity with which WTH arranges to carry out its programs and activities.