Skip to main content
Alert icon
COVID-19 Resources Click here for details.

The Foundation Now Accepting Jackson Awards Nominations

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2021 Jackson Awards which are given annually by the Foundation. Nomination forms are available below or by request. The submission deadline is Friday, July 30, 2021.

The Jackson Awards were first given in 2006 to honor those in our community who exemplify the truest qualities of a leader. The awards, named after President Andrew Jackson, our city’s namesake, are presented to individuals who have served as leaders in one of the following areas: The Arts, Community Service, Education, Health Care, Leadership and Volunteer Service. The award recipients will be honored at the Foundation’s annual Charity Gala on Saturday, November 13. A complete list of past recipients can be found below.

2021 Jackson Award Nomination Form (Fillable PDF)

List of Jackson Awards Recipients

About the Charity Gala: The Charity Gala is the largest annual fundraiser hosted by the Foundation. The Gala includes a cocktail reception, silent auction, seated dinner, award presentations, live music, and dancing. Proceeds from the event benefit Ayers Children’s Medical Center and Kirkland Cancer Center. The event has come to be recognized as one of West Tennessee’s “most elegant events.”

About The Foundation: The West Tennessee Healthcare Foundation was established in 1985 to strengthen the health and well-being of our region by serving as a catalyst for positive changes in healthcare, education, the arts, and other causes. It provides philanthropic support for West Tennessee Healthcare and its eighteen county service area, and it enhances the quality of life for local residents by supporting programs, initiatives, and organizations serving rural West Tennessee.

For more information, contact the Foundation at 731-984-2140 or email Rebecca Creasy at