Skip to main content
Alert icon
COVID-19 Resources Click here for details.

Board of Trustees

Because Jackson-Madison County General Hospital/West Tennessee Healthcare is a public entity, the Board of Trustees is appointed by the Jackson City Council and Madison County Commission. The five-member Board elects one chairman. Each board member serves a five-year term and is then eligible for re-appointment.

If a vacancy in the Board occurs, the City and County alternate filling that vacancy.

Current Board of Trustee members are:
  • Phil Bryant (Chairman)
  • Vicki Burch (Secretary)
  • Curtis Mansfield 
  • Danny Wheeler 
  • Ray Washington

For more information, call 731-541-5000 or email

West Tennessee Healthcare (WTH) does not exclude, deny benefits to, or otherwise discriminate against any person on the grounds of race, color, national origin, age, religion, disability, Limited English Proficiency or sex, including discrimination based on gender identity, sexual orientation, sex stereotyping or pregnancy in admission to, participation in, or receipt of the services and benefits under any of its programs and activities, whether carried out by WTH directly or through a contractor or any other entity with which WTH arranges to carry out its programs and activities.

For further information about this policy, contact Amy Garner (731) 541-9914.